Oh Locali, How I Love Thee!

So if you live in Los Angeles and you have not visited Locali yet, what are you waiting for? Not only does this “convenience” store carry some great products (Teese!), have fantastic prepared foods, a super friendly staff, they now carry C’est La V baked goods! Additionally, you can follow them on Twitter and always be “in the know” about what they have! Check out their ExtraVeganza sandwich:

ExtraVeganza!

ExtraVeganza!

Grilled veggies, spinach, and artichoke tapenade on herb bread – delicious!

Now on to the C’est La V baked goods I scored at Locali! I am so glad I can jump in the car for a 5 min ride to get a sweet vegan fix!

Cest La V

C'est La V

Locali had quite the selection but I settled on a brownie and some chocolate crackles. All I can say is that I was definitely not disappointed!
Brownie

Brownie

The brownie is rich, dense, and pure chocolate heaven!
Chocolate Crackles

Chocolate Crackles

These Chocolate Crackles should just be called crack because they are highly addictive! Soft gooey chocolate on the inside with powdered sugar on the outside. Too bad I ate them all already because looking at the picture is making me crave them again!
So please, let me once again urge you to head on over to Locali, you won’t be disappointed!
5 Responses to “Oh Locali, How I Love Thee!”


  1. 1 quarrygirl May 8, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    this all looks incredible! i really need to get over there, especially for the c’est la v baked goods! love your pictures.

  2. 2 wannabeavegan May 8, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    They had a ton of her stuff yesterday – you better hurry before they’re out! ;p

  3. 3 Mandee May 9, 2009 at 12:21 am

    Wow, what an awesome looking sandwich and those C’est La V baked goods look great, too!

  4. 4 Melisser May 12, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    I totally dig the C’est La V brownies! yum.


  1. 1 Topics about Chocolate | Oh Locali, How I Love Thee! Trackback on May 10, 2009 at 1:50 am

Leave a Reply

