Marinated Asian Tofu!

Marinated Asian Tofu and Coconut Rice

Marinated Asian Tofu and Coconut Rice

Tonight for dinner I made Marinated Asian Tofu from Veganomicon . The inspiration came from this Get Sconed! post from several weeks ago. My tofu is not as pretty as Jess’ but its not bad for my first time grilling tofu. This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious. Just press your tofu, get the marinade going, chuck it all in a bag, and a little while later grill. I probably left it marinating for several hours because I got busy and almost forgot that I was making dinner! So the tofu really soaked up all the flavors and was fantastic.

I also made coconut rice – 2 cups of jasmine rice, 1 can of lite coconut milk, 2 cups of water, zest and juice of a small lime – put it all in the rice cooker and a little while later I had sweet, sticky, fragrant rice! The veggies are Trader Joe’s  frozen Soycutash. This whole meal was very flavorful and super easy to make.

So now that I’ve been trying to blog what I am eating I just want to say “THANK YOU” to all of the countless vegan blogs out there – this is hard work! Not only do you have to prepare the food THEN you have to place it attractively on a plate, try to get a decent picture before the food gets cold, and then you can actually eat your meal! And that all happens before you start the post…whew…it is great fun though and I can see why people enjoy it, I certainly am!

Now I have to go back to brainstorming about what I’m gonna prepare next…til next time.

Leave a Reply

