VeganMofo: Corn Salad!

Corn Bean Salad

Corn Bean Salad

So I am starting to get a bit paranoid that my supply of fresh sweet corn is about to come to an end. I love eating seasonal, local produce because it just tastes better but I typically get sad when certain things “go away”, especially corn! I can’t complain though, I have eaten a ton of corn this season and plan to buy one last batch and freeze it so I can still get my fix.
Corn Salad

Corn Salad

This corn salad is 3 ears of fresh raw corn, 1 can of cannellini beans, and a handful of halved cherry tomatoes. The dressing is 3 tbs of olive oil, 2 tbs of apple cider vinegar, the juice of a lemon, 1 tbs of agave, about 2 tbs of fresh dill, and salt & pepper. Give that a wisk and toss all together. This is a great salad to have on hand for lunches, in pitas, or on top of lettuce for a complete meal. Fresh raw corn is so sweet and crunchy, I can’t get enough of it.
Corn Salad Close-Up

Corn Salad Close-Up

So run to you local farmer’s market and pick up some fresh corn before its all gone!
Til next time…

 

6 Responses to “VeganMofo: Corn Salad!”


  1. 1 Megan October 26, 2009 at 4:44 am

    Mmmm…that looks so fresh and delicious!

  2. 2 cookingforaveganlover October 26, 2009 at 10:00 am

    That looks yummy!

  3. 3 a-k October 26, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Our farmer’s market is about to come to an end, and I think all the corn has been replaced by squash already 😦 I do love some fresh corn though, and your salad looks lovely!

  4. 4 kim g. October 28, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    This looks so delicious! I love corn too – I never eat enough of it when it’s around. My uncle was a corn farmer so we used to get bags and bags of the best sweetcorn when I was little. It’s hard for any corn to live up to how good his was.

  5. 5 Mo October 30, 2009 at 4:59 am

    I love corn salad! It’s so refreshing and reminds me of summer no matter when I eat it.

  6. 6 Sailu September 20, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    I love this. Anything with corn and am game for it. 🙂

    Sailu @ Indian Recipes and Indian Recipes for Kids


Leave a comment




About Me:

Los Angeleno. Vegan. Buddhist. Punk Rock. Local Food Reviewer. English Bulldog Lover. Searcher of the perfect vegan cheese, among many other things...

VeganMoFo 2009

veganmofo

I am participating in VeganMoFo 2009 which basically means that I will be posting a minimum of 5x a week for the month of October. I hope you enjoy!